Smokey House Day #2

imageToday at the Smokey House, we talked about about making a salsa and pasta sauce using mostly things grown in the garden. We looked at the cilantro, tomatoes, and beans, among other things. We then harvested the pumpkins. I also picked some beet leaves to organize them so they might grow better. We also went to the bridge by the Herrick House and it looks great. We ate lunch there and tried to put rocks on top of each other. Today was my 2nd day here for this year. I hope this year that I learn a lot of new things. I also learned today that I might be creating a shelter outside in the woods during winter. I also might be learning about Vermont history. Something we all talked about today was selling rocks online. Today was overall good.

2 thoughts on “Smokey House Day #2

Leave a Reply

