My time at the Smokey House

Garden in JuneI spent about 7 weeks at The Smokey House, 2 days per week. I worked in the garden. I planted beans, lettutce, onion bulbs, pumpkins, chives and other herbs. I weeded as well.

ExploringI also walked in the woods behind the Herrick House. I fixed a bridge by a stream and made a dam. I also tried to mark the trail with yellow tape and I tried to make a clear pathway on the trail. On a trail behind a farm I cut down garlic mustard.

I also cut a stick from a tree on the same trail. I am also finished carving and sanding it.Stick carving

Dandelion JellyI picked the small yellow pieces off of dandelions to make Dandelion Jelly. We made homemade pizza and venison burritos. I had a great time and hope to return in the Fall.

Leave a Reply

